Mendelssohn in Scotland – March 24
Symphony of the Vines performs Mendelssohn’s richly melodic Symphony No. 3, “Scottish,” the major work he composed after visiting the castle at Edinburgh. ¬†Featured on this concert are harpist Catherine Litaker and flutist Suzanne Duffy.

Concerto for Flute and Harp
Suzanne Duffy, flute
Catherine Litaker, harp

MENDELSSOHN – Fingal’s Cave Overture

MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 3, “Scottish”
Introduction and Allegro agitato
Scherzo assai vivace
Adagio cantabile
Allegro guerriero and Finale maestoso

Violin and Cello DUO
Be enthralled at the mastery and musical skills of these two fine performers as they play works for violin and cello, as well as solo works for each instrument, while enjoying the vistas of the vineyards at Pear Valley.













Please Subscribe For Concert Announcements

Join our mailing list to receive concert announcements. Your information is never shared with any third part at any time.

You have Successfully Subscribed!